Skip to Main Content
COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.

Program Administration


Phyllis Robinson, Ph.D., Program Director, Professor, Biological Sciences

Jacqueline King, Ph.D., MARC Associate Director

Mary Carole Jorgensen, Program Management Specialist

Advisors and Steering Committee

Phyllis Robinson, Ph.D., Program Director, Professor, Biological Sciences

Freeman Hrabowski, Ph.D., President, UMBC

Earnestine Baker, Executive Director Emerita, Meyerhoff Scholars Program

Shawn Bediako, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Psychology

Lee Blaney, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Chemical, Biochemical & Environmental Engineering

Erin Green, Ph.D., Assistant Professor,  Biological Sciences

Keith Harmon, M.A., Director of the Meyerhoff Scholarship Program

Laundette Jones, PhD, Asst. Prof., Epidemiology & Pharmacology, University of MD School of Medicine

Jeff Leips, Ph.D., Professor, Biological Sciences

Tawny McManus, Assistant Vice Provost for Accessibility & Disability Services

Yvette Mozie-Ross, M.A., Ph.D., Vice Provost, Enrollment Management and Planning

Michael Summers, Ph.D., HHMI Investigator and Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Kathy Lee Sutphin, M.B.A., Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

Fernando Vonhoff, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences, UMBC


Kenneth Maton, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Psychology